Cafés Richard: The Best Coffee From France, Now At Resorts World Genting

Cafés Richard resorts world genting

[This post is the second in a 3-part series on my makan adventures in Resorts World Genting. Read part one here]

According to staff at Cafés Richard at Resorts World Genting, Cafés Richard is the #1 coffee roaster in France, with some 80% of the market share there. Wow! And I wasn’t surprised after tasting their beverages and savoring their high tea set.

I ordered their ‘Sun King’s Delight’ while he had the ‘Jamaica Blue Mountain’ coffee which costs RM62 per cup (expensive taste, this one).

Cafes Richard Malaysia

Sun King’s Delight (and it really was delightful)

Because I don’t drink coffee, I ordered their ‘Sun King’s Delight’ which turned out to be (possibly) the best iced tea I’ve ever had. It was fruity, refreshing, and just what I needed after a walk around Sky Avenue (gosh the place is huge!)

Cafes Richard Genting

The ‘atas’ Jamaica Blue Mountain

I like how the staff at Cafés Richard, Resorts World Genting, are chatty and accommodating. This dude, for instance, told us a joke (or was it a riddle?)…

“What makes salt… SALTY?” he asked…

Cafes Richard Sky Avenue

I figured it couldn’t be too hard to answer since he’s not a scientist in a lab coat… so I said… “the Y”. Bingo! 😀

~

And this is their high tea set for 2 to 4 pax, with drinks. Each item is SO DELICIOUS but SO TINY. Good grief. 4 pax? I can eat all of these myself, thank you very much!  And in the bottom drawer is a chocolate macaron (a really tiny one, or petit as the French would say) which I happily popped into my mouth – it was so good. WHY, oh why, did I not get a box of say, 100, to bring back to Singapore?!

Cafes Richard menu

If you’re wondering, the high tea set with drinks costs RM 138. 🙂 I love how the current exchange rate makes everything seem so affordable.

~

Fans of slow coffee methods such as the French press, chemex, syphon or cold drip should definitely pop by Cafés Richard. There’s also a special drink (which I’ve heard is very good) called ‘French Genting’. It was specially concocted for Resorts World Genting, and is a combination of French orange liqueur, espresso and local Bentong ginger.

If you’re craving for some high tea / coffee when you’re at Resorts World Genting, I’d highly recommend you pop by Cafés Richard. 🙂

And if you happen to have a craving for lobsters or burgers… there’s Burger & Lobster too!~

