K Garden: 6 Hours Of KTV For Only 10 Bucks! You Get A Free Beer Too!

k garden ktv review

Located within Serangoon Gardens is K Garden KTV where you can sing karaoke for 6 hours during their ‘happy hour’ and pay just $10 per pax. You’ll also get a soft drink or glass of beer! It’s almost like singing K at home… really. There’s hardly any difference as your neighbors (in the next room) will be able to hear you sing, and you can appreciate their singing too. 😀 #ifyouknowwhatimean As with budget airlines, there are no frills. That means no snacks, no wet wipes, no free flow drinks, and certainly no ice cream (that you’ll find at some Manekineko outlets). You can bring in your own food though. There’s Chomp Chomp across the street so if you’re craving for BBQ chicken wings… #justsaying

6 hours of singing is not a feat many can accomplish. My partner and I decided to leave after about 4 hours or so. Here’s the price list so you can decide when you want to visit K Garden. Bring more friends! With the combined effort, you might make it to the end of the 6-hour session!

k garden price

For $10, it’s a really basic setup. You pick your songs via the touchscreen panel – no remote controls – so that means people have to keep moving to get closer to the screen. That’s not a bad thing either as it gets really cold in here after a while.

And for reasons unknown to me, the system in Room 7 has an issue with Jay Chou’s song “安靜” You get the blue screen… with no lyrics and no MTV playing. There’s just the music in the background and you may or may not want to sing along…

serangoon ktv

Worked fine with all other songs though. Someone doesn’t like “安靜”, I guess.

I ordered hot honey lemon while he had beer.

karaoke serangoon

Interestingly, when I went to visit the washroom, I could hear my ktv partner singing loud and clear. So… when it comes to singing, if you’ve had neither practice nor talent, please lower the mic volume or just not come here. 😀 And if you were in the loo while I was singing in Room 7, I’m sorry. I hope I didn’t cause your eardrums to bleed. 😀

If you would like to visit, K Garden is located at 18 Maju Avenue Serangoon Gardens, S556693. Tel: 6287 7256.

k garden family ktv serangoon

