Schaffen Watches Review: Empowering You To Create Your Own Personalised Timepiece

Schaffen Watches Singapore

Schaffen Watches is a homegrown brand that offers you the opportunity to customise your watch beyond simply engraving your name on it. “Schaffen” is German for the word “create” and you can certainly unleash your creativity in designing a watch that you’ll be proud to call your own. Some people choose to showcase their artwork, have their signature across the watch face or even indicate special dates on them (bonus:ย never forget an anniversary again). As for me, I chose to have my watch reflect not just the time, but what’s important in Life with specially selected quotes. (*Make sure you read till the end of this blogpost for a special giveaway you won’t want to miss!)

Every Schaffen watch is unique: it might have a Pegasus, or a signature, or be part of “couple watches”. You decide.

Schaffen

Head over to Schaffen’s website to try their Watch Builder – you can fully customise your watch in just 5 simple steps:

Schaffen Watch Builder

Start with the Dial and Caseback, then the Watch Face, Markers, Hands and Straps.

My personalised Schaffen watch has two quotes – a short one in front and a longer one on the caseback. I picked these two quotes because they are oft-repeated by two individuals I admire and respect. On the face of the watch is “Be Happy Always”, which is the phrase ‘Happiness Influencer’ Xandria Ooi from Malaysia, often ends her videos with. I love how these three words are such a useful reminder in this fast-paced society we live in.

Customised Schaffen Watch

When I look at the time and see that the person I’m meeting is late, I get a timely (hur hur) reminder to “Be Happy!” even when there are so many things which could potentially ruin my mood or day. I’m not sure if there’s a better reminder to have on the watch face, as hasn’t it been said that the ultimate aim in Life is to be happy? ๐Ÿ™‚

~

โ€œFor every minute you are angry you lose sixty seconds of happiness.โ€ -Ralph Waldo Emerson

~

On the back of the watch is another quote:

Schaffen Watch caseback

“To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield” is originally from the Ulysses by Lord Alfred Tennyson. It’s my pal, Steven Lek’s, favorite quote. I admire many things about Steven but none more than his dedication to lifelong learning and his unwavering loyalty to his friends. He also takes pride in delivering on his promises, even if he has to stay up all night in order to put together a blogpost that he’d said he would craft. And he’s 70. (He’s also one of my most senior blogging students) ๐Ÿ˜€

While this quote is on the back, which means few people will ever get to see it, it is a reminder to me each time I put on the watch that I should strive for what I believe in, and to not give up even when times are tough. And if there’s anything my 70-year-old pal can accomplish, I should be able to do too!

My one-of-a-kind watch:

Schaffen Watch Singapore

I chose not to have my name on the watch face, unlike so many other people, as I really don’t need a reminder regarding what my name is. Haha! But if you like your accessories personalized with your name, by all means, go ahead! ๐Ÿ˜€

And if you have any other ideas regarding what you want your watch to look like, get in touch with the Schaffen team. Perhaps you want the Pegasus on the watch face instead of on the back? Maybe an image of the Hogwarts Express – to remind you to look for the magical moments in each day? I, for one, would love to have the watch straps in other colors too. The blue is great, yes, and wouldn’t pink be lovely? ๐Ÿ˜€

~

Schaffen Watches

The box that the watch comes in looks so artfully designed that you’ll certainly want to keep it as well. That said, you won’t have to store the watch within the box each time you’re not wearing it though, ‘cos Schaffen watches are very durable!

The watches are assembled in Singapore, using ‘quality components from Switzerland and Korea’ such as corrosion-resistant 316L stainless steel for the watch case,ย scratch-proof sapphire crystal, Swiss-made movements (with a 3-year warranty), and genuine full-grain leather sourced from Italy and Hong Kong.

The watches don’t come cheap, at $299 each, but I have only praise for the quality and workmanship. If it’s high time you get a new watch, you might want to customise one with the help of this Singaporean brand. ๐Ÿ˜‰

~

Watch out for the interview with one of Schaffen’s co-founders coming up real soon. ๐Ÿ™‚

( GIVEAWAY )

WIN a Schaffen watch that YOU get to customise! ๐Ÿ˜€ Head on over to my Facebook page for the giveaway now! ๐Ÿ™‚

58 thoughts on “Schaffen Watches Review: Empowering You To Create Your Own Personalised Timepiece

  1. It’s so beautiful that the watches can be personalised! This watch can mark important or meaningful occasions! Hope to pocket one for my graduation and also my birthday that’s happening in a week’s plus time!

  2. This is so simple yet elegant watch โŒš๏ธ to own one ๐Ÿ˜ Wish I have the good luck ๐Ÿ€ to win it as my self motivation gift ๐ŸŽ of venturing into lifestyle blogging, then to request for a personalisation to my favourite life quote ~ Everything happens for a reason ~ ๐Ÿ˜ƒ
    Cheers, SiennyLovesDrawing

  3. Very nice and unique design. Wish to win for myself as love to look elegant as you. Hope it will be the sweetest gift I ever received in my life. Thank you so much for sharing the wonderful information.

  4. I will be happy always to have a Schaffen Watches. Thanks Grace Tan for the beautiful watch giveaway.

  5. I really love personalized items because I think it gives more meaning to the gift & the giver makes more effort thus the receiver will be very happy. Hope to win Ms. Grace! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. a watch to me is more than telling time, it is a constant reminder to treasure every second of life before it ticks away and a personal motto inscribed on it will make every living moment even more precious and meaningful ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. hope i can win this classy watch because a nice watch is always part of the overall image. It acts as an accessories yet its something that should not be neglected. Like most saying will say, time is precious and every seconds count in the business world. These watch will defintely accompany me through the day from the time where we wake up til the time we sleep. I believe this is more than just a watch. In fact its our “best friend” who accompany us everyday without fail and not wanting anything in return. It gives us guidance and thought us what is punctuality and the importance of every minute that we could do with life. hope to be the lucky one winning this watch because i am indeed a watch lover and this watch would defintely be very classy for my work ! J ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜‰ โค โค โค โค โค โค โค โค

  8. What a beautiful watch it is. If I win, I would certainly put “You are awesome” at the front of the watch and “I love you Mom” at the back with the name of my son.

    FB: Mitch Navarrete
    IG: @mepinkprincess

  9. Wow nice review… classic looking watch with a special meaning everytime you look at the time!

  10. Hope to win this for my dearest brother’s birthday on 17July to surprise him as he is a watch collector.

  11. Such a brilliant time-piece! I would love to own one for myself as I love watches and quotes โค๏ธ Thank you for the chance : ) If get selected, I would be expressing myself through a time piece .

  12. Didn’t know there is such a thing as personalised watches. Will make a beautiful couple gift for my 10th wedding anniversary.

  13. I love this unis watch by Schaffen, it makes you look sophisticated and elegant. you can also wear this in a semi casual event.it brings out the best in you

  14. Time is precious. Cherish every moments of life. It is an elegant time piece to collect and wear on wrist and remember the importance and value of time and life.
    Michelle Lim

  15. Wow, Love this elegant piece of master craft man ship & beautiful idea to remind one self what you truly believe & reminding make it firm & blend to ones personality. Thanks for hosting awesome giveaway .

  16. Hope to win this for my hubby! We met at work and have been colleagues as well as husband and wife for 9+ years. We used to own a pair of couple watches but while they wore out over the initial years, we did not replace them. He is off to a new place for work so I hope to get this set as a gift and also as a reminder to him – to WATCH it – even though I’m no longer there ๐Ÿ˜‚

  17. I love personalize stuff! Haven’t had a watch for a long time it’s high time for me to own one! Hope I am lucky enough!

  18. Wow, never thought that you can personalized your own watch to give yourself… umm timely advice. Hope to win this so that it can accompany me throughout my internship and i will definitely put “Your future self is proud of you” on my watch to serve as a good reminder when the intern days get long and rough!

  19. Hmm..

    No words but this piece is really timely, our second wedding anniversary gift for my wife.๐Ÿ˜ฎ

  20. Woo nice review!! So tempted in getting one of these beauties!! Especially the quote in the back: “To strive, to seek, to find, and not to yield” is definitely the best quote i hear!! Elegant and beautiful watch!! What i would say is!! ” Simple is Beauty”

  21. This is really an exquisitive and customised watch that is specially made for each individual with the motivating words to encourage me or anyone in every seconds of our life that we probably be bump into any obstacles or challenges that we need to face but by having this watch it inevitably allows the strength to boost up the downside of our life and strive to work for it whatever we encounter. Life never been smooth but it’s how you are able to brace through and grow from it . Hope I can own this watch to self motivate myself especially being a stay home Mom I don’t have the luxury to pamper myself so this prob will Be my BEST motivational timepiece that I can be motivated at all times as my pillar of support.

  22. Really wish to win this special gift for my girl as we are celebrating our 11th years of anniversary! A customised watch from Schaffen Watches are just a perfect surprise for her! โค

    For the past 10 years, I didn't manage to gift any proper gift to her as our finance not allow us to do that. But this year, there is a hope!

    Please let me win this! To make our anniversary celebration difference from the past years. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป

  23. Nice watch!
    Hope to win the customised Schaffen Watches for my love as her birthday is coming and this will definitely be a great gift for her as she love watches a lot!! Furthermore, I hope she get this gift to pamper herself after all the stress from the hectic workloads and the assignments/works from the school.
    It has been a hard time for her recently. Thus, hopefully I can be the lucky winner to get this giveaway for her as a force to motivate her to continue fight on!

  24. Definitely a precious one if I have this customized watch! Who knows this lifetime quote at back of the watch could be a light in the dark in future, it reminds / encourage and refresh. ๐Ÿ™‚

  25. Wow a great article to share about watch that able to create our own timepeace which wiill be all the time to encourage and motivates every moments in life. Just love it๐Ÿ˜

Comments are closed.